Member News

Members news is found here.

Recent Member News

  • Jim Nicholson

    Holy See (2001 - 2005)
    Former Secretary of Veterans Affairs Jim Nicholson has been appointed by President Trump to the Board of Visitors of the U.S. Military Academy at West Point. The mission of the Board is "to inquire into the morale, discipline, curriculum, instruction, physical equipment, fiscal affairs, academic methods, and other matters relating to the academy that the board decides to consider."
  • Gaddi H. Vasquez

    United Nations (UN) (2006 - 2009)
    Ambassador Gaddi H. Vasquez was elected Board Chairman of Project Concern International (PCI). Ambassador Vasquez will spearhead the strategic direction of PCI's efforts to expand its work to prevent disease and promote sustainable development in 16 countries around the globe.
  • Fay Hartog-Levin

    Netherlands (2009 - 2011)
    On Friday, May 17, Arts Alliance Illinois presented its Citizen Advocate Award to Ambassador Fay Hartog Levin. The award recognizes individuals whose vision and civic leadership provide a heightened visibility to the value of the arts. A benefit luncheon, titled "Voices of a Creative State," was held in coordination with the award presentation. Ambassador Fay Hartog Levin served as the United States Ambassador to the Kingdom of the Netherlands from 2009-2011 and currently serves as The Chicago Council on Global Affairs' Senior Adviser on European Affairs. She has been an active member of Chicago's civic community as a member of the Illinois Arts Alliance Board from 1997–2009 and as its Chairman from 2006–2008.
  • Donald S. Beyer Jr.

    Switzerland (2009 - 2013)
    Ambassador Donald S. Beyer, Jr. was presented with the Thomas Jefferson Award at a State Department ceremony on March 26, 2013. The award is presented by American Citizens Abroad (ACA) to a U.S. State Department officer who has rendered outstanding service to Americans overseas. ACA is a citizen's advocacy group representing six million overseas Americans. Ambassador Beyer was recognized for his leadership and participation in a series of Town Hall Meetings where American citizens living outside of the United States could voice their concerns and opinions. A report was produced as a result of the input from these meetings and was distributed to members of Congress and the media in late 2012. Ambassador Beyer is the current U.S. Ambassador to Switzerland and Liechtenstein.